University of Minnesota, Crookston
UMC Ad Astra Scheduling
University of Minnesota, Crookston
www.UMCrookston.edu
1-800-UMC-MINN
UMC Today myU OneStop


2014 Summer Camps & Conferences

Camps Hosted by the University of Minnesota Crookston (UMC) - Summer 2014

Camp NameAges/GradesDates/TimesContact
Youth Football Camp June 8, 2014
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sean Knox
saknox@umn.edu
218-281-8421
Chinese Language & Culture Camp PDF Icon K - 6th gradeJune 9 - 12, 2014
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Chunhui Wang
wang4854@umn.edu
218-281-8551
Youth Soccer Camp4 - 13y/oJune 16 - 20, 2014
 
Joe Alianiello
jalianie@umn.edu
218-281-8420
White Earth Science Camp (Closed Camp) June 24 & 35
Overnight
Deb Zak
dzak@umn.edu
218-281-8684
Robotic Camp June 10 - 26, 2014
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tues., Wed. & Thurs.
Peter Phaiah
phaiah@umn.edu
218-281-8505

  

Non-University Camps Hosted by the UMC Campus - Summer 2014

Camp NameAges/GradesDates/TimesContact
4-H X-Camp (Exploration Camp) PDF Icon6th - 8th gradeJune 3 - 5, 2014
(3 day, 2 night)
Margo Bowerman
mbowerma@umn.edu
218-281-8695
Camps-2-Careers: Health Careers Exploration PDF Icon8th - 11th gradeJune 3 - 5, 2014
(3 day, 2 night)
Joan Tronson
jtronson@riverviewhealth.org
218-281-9213
Crookston Park n' Rec - Club Kid1st - 5th gradeJune 9 - August 1, 2014
(Group on campus Thursdays)
Janessa Quanrud
janessa@umn.edu
218-281-8673
Crookston K-6 CampsK - 6th gradeJune 10 - 26, 2014
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tues., Wed., & Thurs.
Denise Oliver
doliver@crookston.k12.mn.us
218-281-2763
Rotary Youth Leadership Award (RYLA) CampHS JuniorsJuly 13 - 19, 2014Krista Proulx
kproulx@umn.edu
218-281-8398

  

Conferences & Training Events - Summer 2014

Conference NameDates/TimesContact
State Committee on Sustainability Development PartnershipJuly 30, 2014Linda Kingery
kinge002@umn.edu
218-281-8697
Rural Design Conference 2014
Thriving by Design 2: Achieving Rural-Urban Economic & Community Health
 PDF Icon
July 31, 2014Linda Kingery
kinge002@umn.edu
218-281-8697

 

 


 

 Interested in hosting an event on the Crookston campus?

  • University Groups (UMC Department, Registered Student Organization [RSO], or Campus Life Program [CLP]) wanting to reserve a space should use the University’s Ad Astra site to view availability or contact Brenda Bozyk (bozy0001@umn.edu or 218-281-8483). Student Clubs can do the same or contact:

    Meloni Rasmussen, melonir@umn.edu or 218-281-8586  or
    Lisa Samuelson, samue026@umn.edu or 218-281-8507
  • Non-University Groups wanting to utilize UMC classrooms or space should contact Brenda Bozyk (bozy0001@umn.edu or 218-281-8483) in Scheduling/UMC Department of Facilities and Operations. 
  • Allow ample time for the requests to be processed. Event reservations for UMC spaces can be made up to one (1) year in advance. Learn more about how and when to submit event scheduling request.
  • No event will be scheduled in classrooms until all courses are placed for that semester. Learn more about assignment priority for events.
  • More event scheduling details can be found in the menu on the left hand side of this page or on the University's Ad Astra site.